From the pen of the kids

Some thoughts after the first year at the farm

During our trip in November, we asked Luigi, Luiza, Lorena and Denis to write a story: my first year at the farm.  We asked them to write about their impressions of their daily lives these months in their new home, and what particularly struck them. Needless to say, they were once again very sweet in what they wrote. Happy reading! Note that the text in italics was added by me, and the translation was done by Diana Bordan, whom we warmly thank. Thanks also go to Crina Stroi for sending the stories, and for interpreting the kids’ handwriting. Thanks also to Renée for the English translation.

Luigi

My name is Luigi, I’m 13 years old and I was born on 3 September. I’ve been here for a year (it’ll be a year in March). This year I’ve really done a lot of things, but most of all I liked it when we went to the seaside. I made new friends there and saw so many interesting things. In the mountains (during the Bethesda summer camp), I saw my old friends from Negrea (Pădureni), we had fun together, we played, we went on the zip wire and we studied the Bible. And even if it rained everything was great!

 

Luiza

My name is Luiza and I’m 11 years old. I enjoyed everything here this year at the farm. I made new friends and met many people from Italy. This year I went to the seaside with lots of children, to the “dolphinarium” (water park) and out on the sea on the ferry. I also went on the summer camp in the mountains with many children from Rates (Rebricea) and Pădureni together with the brothers from Italy. For my birthday I was with my family (the Strois), Luca and Max, and I ate cake and got a game as a present. This was my first year at the farm.

Lorena

My name is Lorena and I’m 10 years old. I enjoyed everything here this year at the farm. I went to the seaside and to the mountains with my parents (Nicu and Mihaela) and other children. At the summer camp in the mountains, I played many games and also went on the zip wire. This year I went to the dentist several times and the problems with my teeth have been fixed. For my birthday, I got two cakes and celebrated together with my (new) family. This was my first year at the farm.

 

Denis

Hi, my name is Denis and I’m 8 years old, I was born on 11 February and I’ve done many things in the year that I’ve been here. I played a lot of football with mum and dad (Nicu and Mihaela), and played in the snow with my brother and sisters and dad (Nicu). While dad (Nicu) was clearing the snow, my brother and sisters and I made a snowman.